Our Leadership Team

For more than 180 years, John Deere has benefited from strong, decisive leaders who are dedicated to the company's core values.

Our core values – integrity, quality, commitment, and innovation – provide an enduring foundation for our success. Our leadership team ensures these values remain vital and relevant, helping guide our employees in the way they do their jobs and the way we treat our customers and each other.

John May standing, smiling.

John C. May

Chairman of the Board of Directors and Chief Executive Officer

Ryan D. Campbell

President, Construction & Forestry Division and Power Systems

Jahmy J. Hindman

Chief Technology Officer

Marc A. Howze

Group President, Lifecycle Solutions and Chief Administrative Officer

Mary K. W. Jones

Senior Vice President, General Counsel and Worldwide Public Affairs

Rajesh Kalathur

Chief Financial Officer and President, John Deere Financial

Cory J. Reed

President, Worldwide Agriculture & Turf Division, Production and Precision Ag, and Americas and Australia

Mark von Pentz

President, Ag & Turf Division: Small Ag & Turf, and Europe, CIS, Asia, and Africa

Deere & Company board of directors shown at company headquarters in Moline, Illinois. From left: Alan C. Heuberger, Michael O. Johanns, Sherry M. Smith, Charles O. Holliday, Dmitri L. Stockton, Dipak C. Jain, Sheila G. Talton, John C. May, Gregory R. Page, Samuel R. Allen (retired April 2020), and Clayton M. Jones. (Not pictured: Tami A. Erwin)

Board of Directors

John C. May

Chairman of the Board of Directors and Chief Executive Officer, Deere & Company

Leanne G. Caret

Executive Vice President, The Boeing Company, and President and Chief Executive Officer, Boeing Defense, Space, and Security

Tami A. Erwin

Executive Vice President and Group Chief Executive Officer, Verizon Business Group

Alan C. Heuberger

Senior Investment Manager, Cascade Asset Management Company

Charles O. (Chad) Holliday, Jr.

Retired Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, DuPont, and Former Chairman, Royal Dutch Shell plc

Michael O. Johanns

Retired United States Senator from Nebraska and former U.S. Secretary of Agriculture

Clayton M. Jones

Retired Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Rockwell Collins, Inc.

Gregory R. Page

Chairman of Corteva, Inc. (agricultural seeds, crop protection products, and digital solutions)

Sherry M. Smith

Former Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer, Supervalu Inc.

Dmitri L. Stockton

Retired Special Advisor to Chairman and Retired Senior Vice President, General Electric Company Former Chairman, President, and Chief Executive Officer of GE Asset Management

Sheila G. Talton

President and Chief Executive Officer, Gray Matter Analytics